Click on the map to find your local council!

Local Councils:

Way West Council
waywest@nereads.org

Ne-Kota Council
nekota@nereads.org

Sandhills Council
sandhills@nereads.org

Southwest Council
southwest@nereads.org

Mid Nebraska Council
midnebraska@nereads.org

Central Council
central@nereads.org

Northeast Council
northeast@nereads.org

East Central Council
eastcentral@nereads.org

Metropolitan Council
metropolitan@nereads.org

East Central Council
eastcentral@nereads.org

Eastern Council
eastern@nereads.org

Apple Valley
applevalley@nereads.org

RSS Today’s Reading News | Reading Rockets

  • A Literacy-Based Strategy to Help Teachers Integrate Science Skills 08/22/2017
    It's important to expose kids to science early and get them excited about the practices that define scientific inquiry. And literature may be the perfect starting point. Stories are full of tension, conflict and dilemmas that make wonderful departure points for engineering projects that weave subjects together.
    Reading Rockets
  • 'Redshirt' Your Kids? Study Adds Fuel to a Complicated Debate 08/22/2017
    Many parents spent the summer months deciding if they should send their young-for-grade children to kindergarten on time, or if—borrowing a term from college athletics—they should "redshirt" them for a year, ensuring that they'll be among the oldest in their classes.
    Reading Rockets
  • Overcoming the Digital Divide, Step One: Increasing Funding for Technology and Internet Access 08/22/2017
    Internet access and equipment are but the tip of the iceberg when it comes to creating or growing a classroom technology program. Once the infrastructure is in place, schools and districts will continue to stretch their dollars for maintenance, training, technical support, software updates, and more. Despite shrinking resources, savvy educators are still finding ways […]
    Reading Rockets

Archives

Categories