Click on the map to find your Council or Greater Nebraska area!

Anyone can join NSLA.
Choose a membership area to connect with literacy events, expand your network of colleagues, and keep current on national & state literacy issues.
Membership begins July 1 and ends June 30 of each fiscal year.
Update Contact Information

Greater Nebraska and Council Areas

Greater Nebraska
[email protected]
Contact: Mary Lou Benesch



[email protected]
Contact: Jacey O’Dell




[email protected]
Chair: Karen Heafer
2018-2019 Program 



[email protected]
Chair: JoAnna Hale
2018-2019 Program





RSS Today’s Reading News | Reading Rockets

  • Is Homework Valuable or Not? Try Looking at Quality Instead 02/15/2019
    Is there an end in sight to the "homework wars?" Homework is one those never-ending debates in K-12 circles that re-emerges every few years, bringing with it a new collection of headlines. Usually they bemoan how much homework students have, or highlight districts and even states that have sought to cap or eliminate homework. Now, […]
    Reading Rockets


Unable to display Facebook posts.
Show error

Error: (#4) Application request limit reached
Type: OAuthException
Code: 4
Please refer to our Error Message Reference.